Keynote Speakers

2020: Janet Podleski

Author: # 1 National bestselling cookbooks - The Looneyspoons and others

Host : Food Network Canada TV show – Eat. Shrink & Be Merry!

Janet Podleski

2019: Chris Kneeland


Photo of Chris Kneeland

2018: Danial Jameel

Founder/CEO of OOHLALA

Photo of Danial Jameel

2017: Steven Woods

Senior Engineer - Google Canada

Photo of Steven Woods

2016: Christine Magee

Co-founder & Chair - Sleep Country Canada

Photo of Christine Magee

2015: Vikram Vij

Co-star - Dragons' Den

Chef/Co-owner- Vij's

Photo of Vikram Vij

2014: Sean O’Dea

Co-Founder- Second Cup

Board Member- Canada Association of Professional Speaking

Photo of Sean O'Dea

2013: John Stanton

Founder/CEO- Running Room

Author of 10 books on running and walking

Photo of John Stanton

2012: Kavis Reed

Head Coach, Edmonton Eskimos

Photo of Kavis Reed

2011: Arlene Dickinson

CEO - Venture Communications

Co-star -Dragons' Den

Photo of Arlene Dickinson

2010: Derek Bullen

President -SI Systems Ltd.

Photo of Derek Bullen

2009: Lyle Best

CEO- Quickcard Group of Companies

Photo of Lyle Best

2008: Brett Wilson

Three Season Panelist: Dragons' Den

Photo of Brett Wilson

2007: Patrick Laforge

President/CEO - Edmonton Oilers

Photo of Patrick Laforge

2006: Eveline Charles

President/CEO - Eveline Charles Salons and Spas

Photo of Eveline Charles

2005: Brian Hesje

Chair, Board of Directors - Fountain Tire Ltd.

Photo of Brian Hesje

2004: Rick Kulow

President/CEO - Bioriginal Food & Science Corp.

Photo of Rick Kulow

2003: John Cross

Chair, Board of Directors - POS Bio-Sciences

Photo of John Cross

2002: Ron S. Waldman

CEO - Great Western Brewing Company Ltd

Photo of Ron S. Waldman

2001: Normal W. Wallace

President - Wallace Construction LTD.

Photo of Normal W. Wallace

1999: Al Anderson

Owner - Al Anderson Source for Sports

Photo of  Al Anderson

1998: Jim Yuel

Founder- Pic Investment Group Inc.

Co-Chair - Capital Campaign


Photo of Jim Yuel